- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Celtics to meet with Wallace in Michigan

Posted By Jessica Camerato On July 2, 2009 @ 11:22 am In General | 2 Comments

Comcast SportsNet’s Gary Tanguay has reported [1] Kevin Garnett [2], Doc Rivers [3], Danny Ainge, and Wyc Grousbeck are traveling to Michigan to meet with free agent Rasheed Wallace [4]. Ray Allen [5] and Paul Pierce [6] may join them.

Wallace has garnered interest from several championship contending teams since becoming an unrestricted free agent on Wednesday.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/02/report-celtics-to-meet-with-wallace-in-michigan/

URLs in this post:

[1] Gary Tanguay has reported: http://www.csnne.com/wickedgoodsports/celtics/tanguay-is-twittering-on-the-wallace-movements/

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] > Report: Celtics to meet with Wallace in Michigan" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/02/report-celtics-to-meet-with-wallace-in-michigan/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.