- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Daniels commits to Celtics

Posted By Jessica Camerato On July 17, 2009 @ 8:22 pm In General | 6 Comments

The Boston Herald [1] has reported small forward Marquis Daniels [2] has committed to the Boston Celtics [3]. According to the Herald, Daniels will either sign a $1.9 million biannual exception or be dealt to the Celtics in a sign-and-trade with the Indiana Pacers [4].

Daniels averaged a career-high 13.6 points and 4.6 rebounds in 54 games last season.

After Grant Hill [5] re-signed with the Phoenix Suns [6], several sources indicated the Celtics were still pursuing a back up for Paul Pierce [7]. The Celtics captain averaged nearly 38 minutes per game last season.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/17/report-daniels-commits-to-celtics/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Herald: http://www.bostonherald.com/sports/basketball/celtics/view.bg?articleid=1185604&srvc=rss

[2] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[3] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Indiana Pacers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/indiana-pacers.htm

[5] Grant Hill: http://media.weei.com/basketball/grant-hill.htm

[6] Phoenix Suns: http://media.weei.com/basketball/phoenix-suns.htm

[7] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[8] > Report: Daniels commits to Celtics" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/07/17/report-daniels-commits-to-celtics/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.