- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics sign Shelden Williams

Posted By Jessica Camerato On August 7, 2009 @ 7:54 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Friday the Boston Celtics [1] announced the signing of forward Shelden Williams [2]. Terms were not disclosed per team policy but had previously been reported [3] to be a guaranteed one-year deal with $1.3 million. Williams was selected by the Atlanta Hawks [4] with the fifth pick in the 2006 NBA Draft. He has averaged 4.7 points and 4.2 rebounds per game during his career.

The Celtics have yet to reach an agreement with restricted free agent forward Glen Davis [5]. Earlier this week Davis told WEEI.com’s Jeff Goodman [6], “I don’€™t know what’€™s going to happen. It’€™s still too early to tell. We’€™ve still got a long ways to go as far as negotiating with the Celtics.”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/08/07/celtics-sign-shelden-williams/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Shelden Williams: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shelden-williams.htm

[3] previously been reported: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/08/03/report-celtics-to-sign-williams/

[4] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[5] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[6] Davis told WEEI.com’s Jeff Goodman: http://www.weei.com/sports/boston/celtics/jeff-goodman/2009/08/03/big-baby-still-waiting-find-destination

[7] > Celtics sign Shelden Williams" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/08/07/celtics-sign-shelden-williams/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.