- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics to Tee Off for Second Annual USI Shamrock Classic

Posted By Jessica Camerato On September 15, 2009 @ 7:36 pm In General | 1 Comment

On Thursday, September 17 the Boston Celtics [1] Shamrock Foundation will host the Second Annual USI Shamrock Classic at the Nashawtuc Country Club in Concord. This event, presented by Consolidated Printing, will feature a celebrity golf tournament, dinner, awards program, and live and silent auctions to benefit the Shamrock Foundation.

Those slated to participate include:

  • Ray Allen [2], Glen Davis [3], Brian Scalabrine [4], Bill Walker [5], J.R. Giddens, and other members of the 2009-10 Celtics
  • Head Coach Doc Rivers [6]
  • President of Basketball Operations Danny Ainge
  • Co-Owners Wyc Grousbeck, Stephen Pagliuca and Bob Epstein
  • Team President Rich Gotham
  • Celtics Legends Tommy Heinsohn, Bob Cousy [7], JoJo White and Dana Barros
  • New Kids on the Block member Donnie Wahlberg
  • Comcast SportsNet’s Greg Dickerson, Donny Marshall and Mike Gorman

All proceeds from Shamrock Classic will go toward the Shamrock Foundation, which benefits Perkins School for the Blind, Boston Children’€™s, Horizons for Homeless Children, the Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (MSPCC), and Berklee College of Music.

For more information, visit www.celtics.com [8].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/09/15/celtics-to-tee-off-for-second-annual-usi-shamrock-classic/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[4] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[5] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[6] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[7] Bob Cousy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bob-cousy.htm

[8] www.celtics.com: http://www.celtics.com

[9] > Celtics to Tee Off for Second Annual USI Shamrock Classic" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/09/15/celtics-to-tee-off-for-second-annual-usi-shamrock-classic/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.