- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

‘Rare’ lineup for Celtics on Sunday

Posted By Mike Petraglia On October 17, 2009 @ 4:25 pm In General | 1 Comment

WALTHAM – Celtics [1] coach Doc Rivers [2] said following Saturday’s practice that he intends to use a ‘rare’ lineup on Sunday in Toronto against the Raptors in the team’s sixth preseason game.

Rivers will start Paul Pierce [3], along with Ray Allen [4] and Marquis Daniels [5], with Daniels the most-likely choice to start at the point. Daniels, who has played big guard as well as small forward, has been getting time in practice as the point behind Rajon Rondo [6].

“We’re just going to do that [Sunday] to see what the other team does defensively,” Rivers said Saturday.

Daniels, along with Eddie House [7] and rookie Lester Hudson [8] figure to get a long look as Rivers considers back-up options behind Rondo off the bench.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/10/17/rare-lineup-for-celtics-on-sunday/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[3] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[8] Lester Hudson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lester-hudson.htm

[9] > ‘Rare’ lineup for Celtics on Sunday" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/10/17/rare-lineup-for-celtics-on-sunday/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.