- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics to Host Annual Shamrock Gala

Posted By Jessica Camerato On October 19, 2009 @ 3:28 pm In General | No Comments

On Friday, October 23 the Celtics will host their annual Shamrock Gala to benefit the Shamrock Foundation. The event, which will be held at the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel from 6:00pm-9:30pm, will include a discussion with the team hosted by WEEI’€™s Glenn Ordway. Those scheduled to attend include:

This year’€™s auction items will include a trip for two (including airfare, dinner, and accommodations) to be on the set of ‘€œEntourage’€ in Los Angeles, courtesy of the Mark Wahlberg Youth Foundation. All proceeds will benefit the Celtics Shamrock Foundation, which currently partners with Perkins School for the Blind, Boston Children’€™s, Horizons for Homeless Children, the Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (MSPCC), and Berklee College of Music.

Tables for the Gala can be purchased by contacting Rebekah Splaine at 617-854-8090.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/10/19/celtics-to-host-annual-shamrock-gala/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[6] Bob Cousy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bob-cousy.htm

[7] Cedric Maxwell: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cedric-maxwell.htm

[8] > Celtics to Host Annual Shamrock Gala" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/10/19/celtics-to-host-annual-shamrock-gala/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.