- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce to strike again for charity

Posted By Jessica Camerato On November 15, 2009 @ 11:19 pm In General | No Comments

On Monday evening Paul Pierce [1] will trade his basketball sneakers for bowling shoes at ‘€œThe Truth Strikes Again,’€ a celebrity bowling tournament to raise funds for the Truth on Health Campaign and FitClub 34 by Harvard Pilgrim Health Care. Pierce is scheduled to be joined by his teammates, including Kevin Garnett [2], Ray Allen [3], Rajon Rondo [4], Kendrick Perkins [5], Rasheed Wallace [6], Glen Davis [7], Eddie House [8], Marquis Daniels [9], Tony Allen [10], Brian Scalabrine [11], Lester Hudson [12], and Bill Walker [13].  The event will take place at Kings Lanes in Dedham. For more information on Pierce’s initiatives, visit www.paulpierce.net [14].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/11/15/pierce-to-strike-again-for-charity/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[5] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[6] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[7] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[8] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[9] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[10] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[11] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[12] Lester Hudson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lester-hudson.htm

[13] Bill Walker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/bill-walker.htm

[14] www.paulpierce.net: http://www.paulpierce.net

[15] > Pierce to strike again for charity" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/11/15/pierce-to-strike-again-for-charity/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.