- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Daniels has surgery on left thumb

Posted By Mike Petraglia On December 9, 2009 @ 10:42 am In General | No Comments

Marquis Daniels [1] could miss up to two months following surgery this morning at New England Baptist Hospital to repair a torn ligament in his left thumb.  The procedure was performed by Celtics [2] Team Physician, Dr. Brian McKeon and Dr. Drew Terrono.

Daniels has appeared in 19 games for the Celtics averaging 5.7 points, 2.0 rebounds and 2.1 assists per game

Daniels confirmed the surgery on Wednesday and expressed his appreciation for support on his twitter account.

“Thanx 4 everyones prayers my surgery went well, I’ll be back better than before I had been, I’d like to say thanks to all dat prayed 4me,” Daniels tweeted.

Head coach Doc Rivers [3] said Tuesday that Tony Allen [4] and Brian Scalabrine [5] are expected to pick up the minutes for Daniels, who was second off the bench behind Rasheed Wallace [6]. Daniels posted a season-high 10 points against Utah on Nov. 11.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/12/09/daniels-has-surgery-on-left-thumb/

URLs in this post:

[1] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[5] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[6] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[7] > Daniels has surgery on left thumb" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/12/09/daniels-has-surgery-on-left-thumb/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.