- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Rondo and Garnett questionable

Posted By Paul Flannery On December 30, 2009 @ 2:00 pm In General | No Comments

CSN New England’s A. Sherrod Blakely is reporting [1] that Rajon Rondo [2] and Kevin Garnett [3] are both questionable for tonight’s game with the Suns. Per Blakely, Doc Rivers [4] told the press after practice that of the two, Rondo is more likely to play. Rondo is dealing with a sore hamstring. Rivers also said that he may wind up sitting Garnett for the next week, specifically citing a game against Miami on Jan. 6 as a potential target date. That would mean Garnett would miss two games; tonight and Saturday against Toronto.

If Garnett can’t go, Rasheed Wallace [5] would likely get the start in his place. Rivers has been reluctant to play Wallace and Kendrick Perkins [6] together, preferring that each man the center spot, but Wallace started for Garnett against Philadelphia after Garnett came down with a thigh bruise

UPDATE: The Herald’s Steve Bulpett files from Phoenix [7] that the Celtics [8] are saying Garnett’s latest problem is not related to his surgery, but that he got kicked in the knee against the Warriors, Monday.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/12/30/report-rondo-and-garnett-questionable/

URLs in this post:

[1] is reporting: http://www.csnne.com/pages/landing_celtics?Garnett-Rondo-questionable-for-tonights-=1&blockID=109241&feedID=3945

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[5] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[6] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[7] files from Phoenix: http://www.bostonherald.com/blogs/sports/celtics/

[8] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[9] > Report: Rondo and Garnett questionable" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2009/12/30/report-rondo-and-garnett-questionable/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.