- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Fast Break: Celtics vs. Raptors

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 10, 2010 @ 3:52 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] continued to dominate the Raptors with a 114-107 win on Sunday in Toronto. The C’€™s have won seven straight over the Raptors and have not lost to them since January 23, 2008.

Player of the Game: Two Celtics deserve recognition for this accolade. Rajon Rondo [2] recorded a triple-double with 22 points, 10 rebounds, and 13 assists. Rasheed Wallace [3] contributed 29 points (9-12 FG, 5-7 3PG, 6-6 FT), the most he has scored in a Celtics uniform. Wallace also came up with a critical steal with a minute to go as the Raptors closed in by six.

Turning Point: The Celtics established their control early on in the game. They jumped out to a 10-0 lead in the first 1:41 and got the entire team involved. Wallace, Ray Allen [4], Paul Pierce [5], and Kendrick Perkins [6] all scored baskets; Pierce, Perkins, and Rondo grabbed a rebound, and Rondo dished four assists. Even though the Raptors went on runs late in the game to threaten the Celtics lead, this early advantage gave the C’€™s a cushion throughout the afternoon.

- All of the Celtics starters scored in double digits eight minutes into the third quarter. Pierce added 16 points in his second game back from a right knee infection.

- The Celtics held Hedo Turkoglu [7] scoreless until 6:24 in the third. He finished the game with just five points (2-for-9 FG).

- Chris Bosh fouled out with ten seconds left in the game. He led all scorers with 31 points.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/10/fast-break-celtics-vs-raptors-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[7] Hedo Turkoglu: http://media.weei.com/basketball/hedo-turkoglu.htm

[8] > Fast Break: Celtics vs. Raptors" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/10/fast-break-celtics-vs-raptors-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.