- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Pierce bangs his knee

Posted By Mike Petraglia On January 17, 2010 @ 5:15 pm In General | No Comments

Paul Pierce [1] limped off the court during practice on Sunday in Waltham after he banged his knee into the leg of forward Shelden Williams [2], according to ESPN.

The injury, according to head coach Doc Rivers [3], didn’t appear serious. But it was enough to force him out of the final moments of practice.

“It’s starting to feel better, I hope he’s fine,” Rivers said following the session. Pierce was spotted at the end of practice with ice on his right knee – the same one that forced Pierce to the sidelines for five games around the holidays with an infection.

“He got kneed [in] same exact spot,” Rivers said. “It’s just amazing the luck right now with things like that.”

The team held a full practice on Sunday after his team held a short workout on Saturday that included a skills competition.

The scary moment at the end of the practice comes as the team prepares to welcome back Rasheed Wallace [4] to action in time for Monday’s game against Dallas at TD Garden. Kevin Garnett [5] is hopeful to return on Friday against Portland.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/17/pierce-bangs-his-knee/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Shelden Williams: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shelden-williams.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] > Pierce bangs his knee" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/17/pierce-bangs-his-knee/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[7]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.