- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

KG named All-Star Starter

Posted By Jessica Camerato On January 21, 2010 @ 8:13 pm In General | 1 Comment

Kevin Garnett [1] was voted in by the fans as a starter to the 2010 Eastern Conference All-Star Team, the NBA announced on Thursday night. Garnett received 1,978,116 votes for his 13th All-Star selections. LeBron James [2], Dwight Howard [3], Allen Iverson [4], and Dwyane Wade [5] were also named to the East team. Carmelo Anthony, Tim Duncan [6], Amar’e Stoudemire, Kobe Bryant [7], and Steve Nash [8] were named starters for the West. The NBA¬†All-Star Game will be played on Sunday,¬†February 14 in Dallas.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/21/kg-named-all-star-starter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[3] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[4] Allen Iverson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/allen-iverson.htm

[5] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[6] Tim Duncan: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tim-duncan.htm

[7] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[8] Steve Nash: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-nash.htm

[9] > KG named All-Star Starter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/21/kg-named-all-star-starter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.