- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Rondo, Pierce named to All-Star team

Posted By Paul Flannery On January 28, 2010 @ 7:31 pm In General | No Comments

Rajon Rondo [1] and Paul Pierce [2] were officially added to the Eastern Conference All-Star team Thursday. Rondo and Pierce join teammate Kevin Garnett [3], who was voted in as a starter, to give the Celtics [4] three representatives; more than any other team.

This is Rondo’s first selection to the All-Star team. This is Pierce’s eighth All-Star nod.

The rest of the Eastern Conference reserves:

Derrick Rose [5]

Joe Johnson [6]

Gerald Wallace [7]

Al Horford

Chris Bosh


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/28/rondo-pierce-named-to-all-star-team/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[6] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[7] Gerald Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-wallace.htm

[8] > Rondo, Pierce named to All-Star team" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/01/28/rondo-pierce-named-to-all-star-team/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.