- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

NBA: Official Three-Point Shootout Field

Posted By WEEI On February 5, 2010 @ 3:29 pm In General | No Comments

The NBA officially announced the  2010 Foot Locker Three-Point Shootout Field on Friday afternoon. Eddie House [1] revealed that Pierce would be competing on Dale & Holley this past Thursday [2]. Chauncey Billups [3] of the Denver Nuggets [4] joins Pierce to headline a field of six in this year’€™s Shootout. The event will  be held on Saturday,  Feb.  13,  at the American Airlines Center in Dallas as part of NBA All-Star  Saturday  Night. Pierce will hope to dethrone defending champion Daequan Cook of the Miami Heat [5].

Rounding  out  the field are Stephen  Curry of the Golden State Warriors [6], Danilo Gallinari of the New York Knicks [7] and the Phoenix Suns [8]‘€™ Channing Frye [9].

FOOT LOCKER THREE-POINT SHOOTOUT YEAR-BY-YEAR WINNERS

1986 – Larry Bird [10], Boston
1987 – Larry Bird, Boston
1988 – Larry Bird, Boston
1989 – Dale Ellis, Seattle
1990 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1991 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1992 – Craig Hodges, Chicago
1993 – Mark Price, Cleveland
1994 – Mark Price, Cleveland
1995 – Glen Rice, Miami
1996 – Tim Legler, Washington
1997 – Steve Kerr [11], Chicago
1998 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2000 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah
2001 – Ray Allen [12], Milwaukee
2002 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2003 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento
2004 – Voshon Lenard, Denver
2005 – Quentin Richardson [13], Phoenix
2006 – Dirk Nowitzki [14], Dallas
2007 – Jason Kapono, Miami
2008 – Jason Kapono, Toronto
2009 – Daequan Cook, Miami


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/05/nba-official-three-point-shootout-field/

URLs in this post:

[1] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[2] on Dale & Holley this past Thursday: http://greenstreet.weei.com../sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/04/eddie-house-rajon-rondo-paul-pierce-3-point-contest/

[3] Chauncey Billups: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chauncey-billups.htm

[4] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[5] Miami Heat: http://media.weei.com/basketball/miami-heat.htm

[6] Golden State Warriors: http://media.weei.com/basketball/golden-state-warriors.htm

[7] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[8] Phoenix Suns: http://media.weei.com/basketball/phoenix-suns.htm

[9] Channing Frye: http://media.weei.com/basketball/channing-frye.htm

[10] Larry Bird: http://media.weei.com/basketball/larry-bird.htm

[11] Steve Kerr: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-kerr.htm

[12] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[13] Quentin Richardson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/quentin-richardson.htm

[14] Dirk Nowitzki: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dirk-nowitzki.htm

[15] > NBA: Official Three-Point Shootout Field" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/05/nba-official-three-point-shootout-field/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.