- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Magic

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 7, 2010 @ 3:00 pm In General | No Comments

With Paul Pierce [1] back in the lineup, and Marquis Daniels [2] suited up, the Celtics [3] took the floor for the first time this season with all of their top rotation players. They came out suitably aggressive, attacking the basket and getting Dwight Howard [4] in early foul trouble to take a 24-23 lead.

When Howard went to the bench, however, the Magic reeled off seven straight points to take a 17-16 lead. As he did in Orlando the last time these two teams played, Marcin Gortat gave the Magic energy when he came off the bench.

Pierce played 11 minutes and scored six points. Ray Allen [5] and Rajon Rondo [6] also scored six points apiece, while Jameer Nelson led all scorers with seven. Daniels checked in late in the quarter and received a nice ovation.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/07/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-magic/

URLs in this post:

[1] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[2] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] > First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Magic" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/07/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-magic/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.