- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics vs. Hornets: Halftime wrap

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 10, 2010 @ 9:12 pm In General | No Comments

After an opening quarter in which the Celtics [1] turned the ball over nine times, the second unit rode to the rescue with an inspired effort. With all five starters on the bench, the reserves opened up a nine-point lead, which became a 55-43 edge at the break.

The Celtics did much of their damage down low as Glen Davis [2] (nine points) and Rasheed Wallace [3] (eight points) took advantage of mismatches against the Hornets reserve big men. Eddie House [4] and Marquis Daniels [5] also played the entire quarter ahead of Rajon Rondo [6] and Tony Allen [7]. Paul Pierce [8] leads the Celtics with 13 points.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/10/celtics-vs-hornets-halftime-wrap/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[3] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[4] Eddie House: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eddie-house.htm

[5] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] > Celtics vs. Hornets: Halftime wrap" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/10/celtics-vs-hornets-halftime-wrap/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.