- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Celtics, Wizards discuss major trade

Posted By Jerry Spar On February 12, 2010 @ 9:40 am In General | No Comments

According to a report by Yahoo Sports’ Adrian Wojnarowski [1], the Celtics [2] and Wizards [3] are talking about a deal that would send Ray Allen [4], Brian Scalabrine [5] and J.R. Giddens to Washington for forwards Antawn Jamison [6] and Caron Butler. The report stated: “The trade isn’€™t imminent, but talks have progressed,” and the teams are expected to continue discussions during All-Star Weekend.

The report also indicated that the Celtics may be hesitant because they would be taking on an additional $24 million in salary next season between Jamison and Butler.

Washington also reportedly is in trade talks with the Mavericks, as well as part of a stalled three-team discussion with the Knicks and Rockets that would send Tracy McGrady [7] to the Knicks, Al Harrington [8] and Larry Hughes [9] to the Wizards and Caron Butler and possibly Mike Miller [10] to the Rockets.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/12/report-celtics-wizards-discuss-major-trade/

URLs in this post:

[1] a report by Yahoo Sports’ Adrian Wojnarowski: http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news?slug=aw-boswastrade021210&prov=yhoo&type=lgns

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Wizards: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mike-miller-heat.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[6] Antawn Jamison: http://media.weei.com/basketball/antawn-jamison.htm

[7] Tracy McGrady: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tracy-mcgrady.htm

[8] Al Harrington: http://media.weei.com/basketball/al-harrington.htm

[9] Larry Hughes: http://media.weei.com/basketball/larry-hughes.htm

[10] Mike Miller: http://media.weei.com/golf/mike-miller.htm

[11] > Report: Celtics, Wizards discuss major trade" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/12/report-celtics-wizards-discuss-major-trade/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.