- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Mavs moving in on Butler

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 13, 2010 @ 11:19 am In General | No Comments

Reports out of Dallas [1] and Washington [2] indicate that the Mavericks are closing in on a deal that would get them Caron Butler, Brendan Haywood [3] and DeShawn Stevenson [4] in exchange for Josh Howard [5], Drew Gooden [6], James Singleton and Quinton Ross. (The Washington Post had a could of different names at the end of the deal, but the principles, Butler and Howard, are the same).

The hot rumor Friday [7] morning involved the Celtics [8] trading Ray Allen [9] to the Wizards for Butler and Antawn Jamison [10].

Jamison is still very available and has been linked to the Cavaliers [11] among other teams.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/13/mavs-moving-in-on-butler/

URLs in this post:

[1] out of Dallas: http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dws/spt/basketball/mavs/stories/021310dnspomavstrade.10ffd1520.html

[2] Washington: http://voices.washingtonpost.com/wizardsinsider/2010/02/butler-haywood-stevenson-to-ma.html?wprss=wizardsinsider

[3] Brendan Haywood: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brendan-haywood.htm

[4] DeShawn Stevenson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/deshawn-stevenson.htm

[5] Josh Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/josh-howard.htm

[6] Drew Gooden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/drew-gooden.htm

[7] hot rumor Friday: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/12/new-rumor-ray-for-jamison-butler/

[8] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[9] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[10] Antawn Jamison: http://media.weei.com/basketball/antawn-jamison.htm

[11] Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[12] > Mavs moving in on Butler" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/13/mavs-moving-in-on-butler/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.