- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Lakers

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 18, 2010 @ 11:15 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] started quickly with an 11-2 run to open the game, but the Lakers closed the gap in the final minute, leaving the Celtics with a 29-27 lead after one. Rajon Rondo [2] scored eight points and had two assists, while Ray Allen [3] made all four of his shots to finish the quarter with nine points.

The Lakers are playing without Kobe Bryant [4] and repeatedly tried to establish themselves in the post with Pau Gasol [5] and Andrew Bynum [6], who each scored points.

Newest Celtics Nate Robinson [7] and Marcus Landry are not with the team.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/18/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-lakers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[5] Pau Gasol: http://media.weei.com/basketball/pau-gasol.htm

[6] Andrew Bynum: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bynum.htm

[7] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[8] > First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Lakers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/18/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-lakers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.