- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Blazers

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 19, 2010 @ 11:03 pm In General | No Comments

Playing the second night of a back-to-back the Celtics [1] looked sharp. They made 14 of their first 18 shots and held Portland to 43 percent shooting en route to taking a 32-25 lead. Kevin Garnett [2] started the game 4-for-4 for eight points and four rebound and Rajon Rondo [3] dished out six assists in addition to six points.

Paul Pierce [4] was a game-time decision, but was in the starting lineup as usual. Portland’s Brandon Roy [5], who is dealing with a hamstring injury, also started. The Blazers had new addition Marcus Camby [6] in the starting lineup. New Celtics Nate Robinson [7] did not play and will make his debut Sunday against the Nuggets.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/19/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-blazers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[5] Brandon Roy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-roy.htm

[6] Marcus Camby: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marcus-camby.htm

[7] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[8] > First quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Blazers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/19/first-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-blazers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.