- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Fast Break: Celtics vs. Cavaliers

Posted By Jessica Camerato On February 25, 2010 @ 10:48 pm In General | No Comments

Well, it happened again.

The Celtics [1] blew a one-point fourth quarter lead and found themselves looking at a double-digit deficit down the stretch.

The Cavaliers [2] simply had more hustle and more energy when it counted. They outscored the Celtics 35-14 in the fourth to take away a 108-88 victory in Boston.

Player of the Game: LeBron James [3] carried his team the entire game. He had scored 32 of the Cavaliers 73 points after three and finished the night with 36.

Turning Point:The Cavaliers took a 75-74 lead off of a J.J. Hickson bucket and never looked back. Even with James on the bench, they stretched the lead and created a cushion for James when he returned.

- Marquis Daniels [4] played 24 minutes starting in place of Paul Pierce [5]. Despite battling the flu, he played strong defense against James early on and helped the Celtics maintain their first half lead.

- Kendrick Perkins [6] and James got involved in a tiff in the fourth quarter. Perkins took offense to James’ foul, and Anderson Varejao stepped in to interject. Varejao got whistled for a technical.

- It was a night of debuts at the Garden. Former Celtic Leon Powe [7] played his first game of the regular season while newly acquired Marcus Landry made his debut for the C’s.

- Ray Allen [8] led the Celtics with 21 points. Rajon Rondo [9] recorded a double-double with 19 points and 11 assists.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/25/fast-break-celtics-vs-cavaliers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[3] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[4] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[7] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[8] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[9] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[10] > Fast Break: Celtics vs. Cavaliers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/25/fast-break-celtics-vs-cavaliers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.