- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Halftime wrap: Celtics-Cavs

Posted By Paul Flannery On February 25, 2010 @ 9:20 pm In General | No Comments

At the half the Celtics [1] lead 56-48. They shot 60 percent and held the Cavaliers [2] to 43 percent shooting.

Rajon Rondo [3] has 14 points and eight assists, while Ray Allen [4] has 13 on 5-for-7 shooting and 3-for-3 from 3-point range. Kevin Garnett [5] also had a big half with eight points and six rebounds. LeBron James [6] leads all scorers with 21 points.

Doc Rivers [7] played Rondo and Nate Robinson [8] together in the backcourt for a significant stretch of the second quarter. The Cavalier guards presented an excellent opportunity for Rivers to try the alignment as Mo Williams [9] and Delonte West [10] don’t present matchup problems with their size. Robinson scored six quick points off jump shots on the pick and roll.

Shaquille O’Neal [11] went to the locker room halfway through the second quarter. He will miss the rest of the game after suffering a thumb injury. Former Celtic Leon Powe [12] made his season debut for the Cavaliers and received a standing ovation from the crowd. Powe had been rehabbing after knee surgery.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/25/halftime-wrap-celtics-cavs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[7] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[8] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[9] Mo Williams: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mo-williams.htm

[10] Delonte West: http://media.weei.com/basketball/delonte-west.htm

[11] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[12] Leon Powe: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leon-powe.htm

[13] > Halftime wrap: Celtics-Cavs" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/25/halftime-wrap-celtics-cavs/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.