- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics vs. Nets

Posted By Jessica Camerato On February 27, 2010 @ 2:06 pm In General | No Comments

Doc Rivers [1] kept the starters on the bench for the first five minutes of the second quarter. The Nets [2] pushed the lead up to 37-31 before the Celtics [3] called a timeout to regroup. During that stretch the Celtics shot 2-for-7 while the Nets shot 3-for-6.

Kendrick Perkins [4] and Rajon Rondo [5] checked back in to little avail. The Nets took a 46-36 lead — a 20-point turnaround — and prompted boos from the crowd.

The Celtics picked up some steam once the remaining starters got back on the court, but only cut the deficit to seven-points, 49-42,  at halftime. Perkins picked up a technical along the way.

Kevin Garnett [6] leads the Celtics with 10 points. Brook Lopez [7] scored a team-high 13 for the Nets.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/27/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-nets-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[2] The Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[3] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[6] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[7] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[8] > Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics vs. Nets" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/27/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-nets-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.