- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Third quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Nets

Posted By Mike Petraglia On February 27, 2010 @ 2:55 pm In General | No Comments

The third quarter featured the first energy moment of the game.

With just one second remaining on the shot clock on an inbounds play, Rasheed Wallace [1] caught and fired a three-at the basket that just missed.

Brian Scalabrine [2] rebounded and fired to an open Nate Robinson [3], who drilled a three of his own with 1:35 remaining and the crowd came to its feet. Moments later on missed shot by New Jersey, Robinson came down and put pack a missed shot and the Celtics [4] were within nine.

But the quarter ended on a sour note as Scalabrine airmailed a three and the Nets [5] led, 74-64. The combination of Courtney Lee [6] and Brook Lopez [7] is killing the Celtics. They have a combined 44 points.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/27/third-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-nets-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[2] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[3] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] the Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[6] Courtney Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/courtney-lee.htm

[7] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[8] > Third quarter wrap: Celtics vs. Nets" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/02/27/third-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-nets-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.