- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Halftime: Celtics-Bucks

Posted By Paul Flannery On March 9, 2010 @ 9:05 pm In General | 1 Comment

Michael Finley [1] debuted for the Celtics [2] and he and the bench helped push the Celtics to a 46-42 lead at the half.

Finley made his first shot, a 17-footer and also knocked down his first 3-pointer giving him five points. Marquis Daniels [3] also has five points, while Nate Robinson [4] leads the bench with six points, two steals and untold amounts of energy. The Celtics bench is outscoring their Milwaukee counterparts, 20-8.

Kevin Garnett [5] added eight points and nine rebounds and Rajon Rondo [6] has eight points and four assists. Fresh off his 25-point effort against the Wizards, Ray Allen [7] has taken just one shot.

Carlos Delfino has 11 points for the Bucks and he made all three of his 3-point attempts. His shooting is keeping them in the game.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/09/halftime-celtics-bucks/

URLs in this post:

[1] Michael Finley: http://media.weei.com/basketball/michael-finley.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[4] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[8] > Halftime: Celtics-Bucks" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/09/halftime-celtics-bucks/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.