- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics vs. Cavaliers

Posted By Jessica Camerato On March 14, 2010 @ 3:50 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] trail the Cavaliers [2], 54-48, at halftime. Both teams scored 30 points in the second quarter.

After Saturday’s practice, Kendrick Perkins [3] said Anderson Varejao was an instigator [4] on the court, and he has proved to be on Sunday. Varejao has scored 15 points and grabbed 6 rebounds off the bench.

Kevin Garnett [5] leads the Celtics with 10 points. Rajon Rondo [6] has posted eight points and six rebounds.

Glen Davis [7] committed another tough foul against the Cavaliers. He practically leapt at Antawn Jamison [8] and knocked him to the ground while shooting a 3-pointer. He picked up three fouls in the first half.

The Celtics are 0-for-6 from behind the arc while the Cavs are 5-for-12.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/14/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-cavaliers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[3] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[4] Anderson Varejao was an instigator: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/13/perkins-cavs-better-without-shaq/

[5] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[8] Antawn Jamison: http://media.weei.com/basketball/antawn-jamison.htm

[9] > Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics vs. Cavaliers" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/14/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-vs-cavaliers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.