- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Perk out but could return Wednesday

Posted By Mike Petraglia On March 28, 2010 @ 7:38 pm In General | No Comments

Kendrick Perkins [1] will miss his second straight game with tendinitis in his left knee, Celtics [2] coach Doc Rivers [3] announced before the Sunday night game against San Antonio. Rasheed Wallace [4] starts in place of Perkins.

“He’s not going to play but I’m pretty sure he’s going to play Wednesday,” Rivers said. The Celtics host Kevin Durant [5] and the Oklahoma City Thunder [6] at the Garden on Wednesday.

The Celtics will have the services of Nate Robinson [7] off the bench as his left ankle responded to treatment after a sprain on Friday night and he has been cleared to play.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/28/perk-out-nate-in/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[5] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[6] Oklahoma City Thunder: http://media.weei.com/basketball/oklahoma-city-thunder.htm

[7] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[8] > Perk out but could return Wednesday" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/03/28/perk-out-nate-in/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.