- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Flu bug bites Rondo

Posted By Paul Flannery On April 16, 2010 @ 4:43 pm In General | No Comments

WALTHAM – When the curtain lifted on the Celtics [1] practice sessions yesterday there was one player missing. Rajon Rondo [2] is the latest victim of the flu that has swept through the team recently. He took part in film session and a walkthrough and then the team sent him home.

Doc Rivers [3] said that he expects Rondo will play, but he added, “I don’€™t know how he’€™s going to feel.”

Rivers said he had been throwing up and was sent to the hospital for IV work.

Rondo is just the latest Celtic to become ill. Tony Allen [4] missed the last two games with the flu and Glen Davis [5] was also sick earlier in the week.

Allen, who will have a big hand in defending Dwyane Wade [6], said he is feeling better.

“I feel good today,” he said. “I was a little winded, but I expected that. Tomorrow should be a little better.”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/16/flu-big-bites-rondo/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[4] Tony Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-allen.htm

[5] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[6] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[7] > Flu bug bites Rondo" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/16/flu-big-bites-rondo/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.