- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Allen finishes third for Sportsmanship Award

Ray Allen [1] finished third in voting for the 2009-10 NBA Sportsmanship Award. The league announced Grant Hill [2] as the winner of the Joe Dumars Trophy on Monday. Allen was the Atlantic Division winner and received 48 first place votes overall (Hill received 96). The NBA will make a $5,000 donation to Allen’€™s Ray of Hope Foundation on his behalf. Allen previously won the award in 2003 as a member of the Seattle SuperSonics [3].

Top 2009-10 voting results:

1. Grant Hill, Suns
2. Chauncey Billups [4], Nuggets
3. Ray Allen, Celtics [5]
4. Antawn Jamison [6], Cavaliers [7]
5. Al Horford, Hawks
6. Luis Scola, Rockets