- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics-Heat

Posted By Kirk Minihane On April 27, 2010 @ 8:17 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] are just 24 minutes away from ending this series, leading the Heat by a score of 48-38 at the half.

Paul Pierce [2] (13 points) and Rajon Rondo [3] (12 points, eight rebounds, four steals and three assists) have led the Celtics charge. Also a strong first half for Kendrick Perkins [4], who finished the opening 24 with six points, five rebounds and two blocks.

Dwyane Wade [5] leads the Heat with 11 points, but has shot only 4-for-11 and has had trouble getting to the basket. Miami is shooting just 34.9 percent from the floor and have missed all eight three-point attempts.

In the Something to Watch Department, things got a little chippy in the second, with Wade and Rondo exchanging some words and Quentin Richardson [6] trying his charm on Kevin Garnett [7].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/27/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-heat-3/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[5] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[6] Quentin Richardson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/quentin-richardson.htm

[7] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[8] > Second Quarter Wrap: Celtics-Heat" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/27/second-quarter-wrap-celtics-heat-3/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.