- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Four Celtics among most popular NBA jerseys

Posted By Jessica Camerato On April 28, 2010 @ 11:01 am In General | 2 Comments

Four of the Celtics [1] ranked among the top 15 most popular NBA jerseys this season, while the Celtics ranked second in team merchandise, the league announced Wednesday.

Kevin Garnett [2] (third), Paul Pierce [3] (eighth), Nate Robinson [4] (11th), and Rajon Rondo [5] (15th) made the list, which was topped by Kobe Bryant [6]. The Lakers earned the top spot for most popular team merchandise.

The results are based on sales from the start of the 2009-10 season through April at the NBA Store in New York City and NBAStore.com. Both stores are experiencing record sales years and a combined increase of 20 percent over last year.

Top 15 Most Popular NBA Jerseys

1. Kobe Bryant, Lakers
2. LeBron James [7], Cavaliers [8]
3. Kevin Garnett, Celtics
4. Derrick Rose [9], Bulls
5. Dwight Howard [10], Magic
6. Dwyane Wade [11], Heat
7. Chris Paul [12], Hornets
8. Paul Pierce, Celtics
9. Kevin Durant [13], Thunder
10. Carmelo Anthony, Nuggets
11. Nate Robinson, Celtics
12. David Lee [14], Knicks [15]
13. Brandon Roy [16], Blazers
14. Pau Gasol [17], Lakers
15. Rajon Rondo, Celtics

Top 10 Most Popular Team Merchandise

1. Lakers
2. Celtics
3. Cavaliers
4. Bulls
5. Knicks
6. Nuggets
7. Magic
8. Heat
9. Spurs
10. Suns


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/28/four-celtics-among-most-popular-nba-jerseys/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[3] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[4] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[5] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[6] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[7] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[8] Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[9] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[10] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[11] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[12] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[13] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[14] David Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/david-lee.htm

[15] Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/david-lee-gators.htm

[16] Brandon Roy: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-roy.htm

[17] Pau Gasol: http://media.weei.com/basketball/pau-gasol.htm

[18] > Four Celtics among most popular NBA jerseys" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/04/28/four-celtics-among-most-popular-nba-jerseys/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.