- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

No Celtics Named to All-NBA Teams

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 6, 2010 @ 2:29 pm In General | 1 Comment

A day after Rajon Rondo was named to the NBA’€™s All-Defensive First Team [1], none of the Celtics [2] were named to First, Second, or Third All-NBA Teams. LeBron James [3], Kevin Durant [4], Dwight Howard [5], Kobe Bryant [6], and Dwyane Wade [7] were named to the First Team, the league announced on Thursday.

Last season, Paul Pierce [8] was named to the Second Team and received 330 points, including 27 First Team votes. This season, he received a total of six points. Rondo led the Celtics this season with 47 points, 45 more than last season.

Teams were chosen by position by a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters. Points were awarded on a 5-3-1 scale.

See how the Celtics fared in voting from last season to now:

2008-09
Paul Pierce: 330 points
Kevin Garnett [9]: 72 points
Ray Allen [10]: 6 points
Rajon Rondo [11]: 2 points

2009-10
Rajon Rondo: 47 points
Paul Pierce: 6 points
Kevin Garnett: 1 point

Click here [12] for a complete list of First, Second, and Third Team members.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/05/06/no-celtics-named-to-all-nba-teams/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo was named to the NBA’€™s All-Defensive First Team: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/05/05/rondo-named-to-nba-all-defensive-team

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[4] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[5] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[6] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[7] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[10] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[11] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[12] Click here: http://www.nba.com/2010/news/05/06/all.nba/?ls=iref:nbahpt1

[13] > No Celtics Named to All-NBA Teams" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/05/06/no-celtics-named-to-all-nba-teams/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[14]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.