- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Report: Cavs fire head coach Brown

Posted By Jessica Camerato On May 14, 2010 @ 1:53 pm In General | No Comments

The Cleveland Cavaliers [1] have fired head coach Mike Brown [2] a day after being eliminated the by Boston Celtics [3] in the Eastern Conference Semifinals, according to SI.com [4]. Brown’€™s management of the team was criticized throughout the six-game series. Yahoo! Sports reported [5] there are talks of University of Kentucky head coach John Calipari [6] being named the Cavs next coach, but Calipari tweeted [7] that he would not be leaving the school next year. Si.com also reported Danny Ferry [8] will remain general manager of the Cavs ‘€œfor the forseeable future.’€


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/05/14/report-cavs-fire-head-coach-brown/

URLs in this post:

[1] Cleveland Cavaliers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cleveland-cavaliers.htm

[2] Mike Brown: http://media.weei.com/football/mike-brown.htm

[3] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] according to SI.com: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/basketball/nba/05/14/brown/index.html?eref=BrkNews

[5] Yahoo! Sports reported: http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news;_ylt=AsLmGstFyTZHrpaHviyQqtc5nYcB?slug=aw-lebroncalipari051410

[6] John Calipari: http://media.weei.com/ncaa/coach-john-calipari.htm

[7] Calipari tweeted: http://twitter.com/UKCoachCalipari/status/13978874108

[8] Danny Ferry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-ferry.htm

[9] > Report: Cavs fire head coach Brown" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/05/14/report-cavs-fire-head-coach-brown/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.