- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics Harbor Cruise raises over $50,000

Posted By Jessica Camerato On July 1, 2010 @ 11:25 pm In General | 2 Comments

Earlier this week, the Celtics and Xfinity hosted a harbor cruise on the Spirit of Boston and raised over $50,000 to benefit the Boston Celtics [1] Shamrock Foundation.

Kendrick Perkins [2], Glen Davis [3], and Brian Scalabrine [4] joined over 100 Celtics fans on the two-hour Boston Celtics Harbor Cruise. C’s legends Cedric Maxwell [5], Dana Barros, and former ‘€œAmerican Idol’€ finalist Ayla Brown also attended.

‘€œIt’€™s always great to come out and support the Shamrock Foundation because it’€™s all about giving back to the kids,’€ Perkins said. ‘€œIt’€™s fun to have the opportunity to spend some time with the fans away from the court.’€

The Boston Celtics Shamrock Foundation benefits children directly through programs that provide education and support, including partners Perkins School for the Blind, Children’€™s Hospital Boston, Horizons for Homeless Children, and the Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (MSPCC). More information on the Shamrock Foundation is available at www.celtics.com [6].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/01/celtics-harbor-cruise-raises-over-50000/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[3] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[4] Brian Scalabrine: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brian-scalabrine.htm

[5] Cedric Maxwell: http://media.weei.com/basketball/cedric-maxwell.htm

[6] www.celtics.com: http://www.celtics.com

[7] > Celtics Harbor Cruise raises over $50,000" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/01/celtics-harbor-cruise-raises-over-50000/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.