- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

NBA roundup: Beasley, Miller, Lee reportedly on move

Posted By Jerry Spar On July 9, 2010 @ 7:12 am In General | No Comments

According to multiple reports, the Heat were able to rid themselves of Michael Beasley when they agreed to send the 2008 No. 2 overall pick to the Timberwolves [1] for a second-round pick and an exchange of first-round selections.

By virtually giving away Beasley, the Heat clear up more cap space so that they can complete the signings of Dwyane Wade [2], Chris Bosh and LeBron James [3], as well as lure some other players to fill out the roster. Wizards [4] sharpshooter Mike Miller [5] reportedly is high on Miami’s list, and a report from the South Florida Sun-Sentinel Friday morning indicate Miller is poised to sign a five-year, $30 million deal with the Heat.

Elsewhere, David Lee [6]‘s agent confirmed to ESPN that the All-Star forward will go to the Warriors [7] in a sign-and-trade deal that sends Anthony Randolph, Ronny Turiaf and Kelenna Azubuike to New York.

The Clippers signed two free agents: forward Ryan Gomes [8] and guard Randy Foye. Celtics [9] fans remember Gomes, the Providence College product who was traded to the Timberwolves as part of the Kevin Garnett [10] deal in 2007. Foye played last season in Washington after playing his first three years in Minnesota.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/09/nba-roundup-beasley-miller-lee-reportedly-on-move/

URLs in this post:

[1] Timberwolves: http://media.weei.com/basketball/minnesota-timberwolves.htm

[2] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[3] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[4] Wizards: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mike-miller-heat.htm

[5] Mike Miller: http://media.weei.com/golf/mike-miller.htm

[6] David Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/david-lee.htm

[7] Warriors: http://media.weei.com/basketball/david-lee-gators.htm

[8] Ryan Gomes: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ryan-gomes.htm

[9] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[10] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[11] > NBA roundup: Beasley, Miller, Lee reportedly on move" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/09/nba-roundup-beasley-miller-lee-reportedly-on-move/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.