- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Rondo makes first cut for Team USA

Posted By DJ Bean On July 28, 2010 @ 3:40 pm In General | 1 Comment

Celtics point guard Rajon Rondo [1] was among 15 players to make the cut for Team USA’s squad on Wednesday. Here is the roster:

Chauncey Billups [2] (Denver Nuggets [3]); Tyson Chandler [4] (Dallas Mavericks [5]); Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors [6]); Kevin Durant [7] (Oklahoma City Thunder [8]); Rudy Gay [9] (Memphis Grizzlies [10]); Eric Gordon [11] (Los Angeles Clippers [12]); Danny Granger [13] (Indiana Pacers [14]); Jeff Green [15] (Oklahoma City Thunder); Andre Iguodala [16] (Philadelphia 76ers [17]); Brook Lopez [18] (New Jersey Nets [19]); Kevin Love [20] (Minnesota Timberwolves [21]); Lamar Odom (Los Angeles Lakers [22]); Rajon Rondo (Boston Celtics [23]); Derrick Rose [24] (Chicago Bulls [25]); and Russell Westbrook [26] (Oklahoma City Thunder).

Asked whether he felt Rondo was an unconventional choice for international play, coach Mike Krzyzewski [27] defended his selection.

“He’s unconventionally become an NBA champion and a triple double guy in this league. I think he’s an adequate shooter for us,” Krzyzewski said. “He did well shooting the ball in the camp. The thing that Rondo does is he plays with a will to win and he just finds ways to have a positive impact on the game. I really like that about him.”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/28/rondo-makes-final-team-usa-roster/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] Chauncey Billups: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chauncey-billups.htm

[3] Denver Nuggets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/denver-nuggets.htm

[4] Tyson Chandler: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tyson-chandler.htm

[5] Dallas Mavericks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dallas-mavericks.htm

[6] Golden State Warriors: http://media.weei.com/basketball/golden-state-warriors.htm

[7] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[8] Oklahoma City Thunder: http://media.weei.com/basketball/oklahoma-city-thunder.htm

[9] Rudy Gay: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rudy-gay.htm

[10] Memphis Grizzlies: http://media.weei.com/basketball/memphis-grizzlies.htm

[11] Eric Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eric-gordon.htm

[12] Los Angeles Clippers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-clippers.htm

[13] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[14] Indiana Pacers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/indiana-pacers.htm

[15] Jeff Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jeff-green.htm

[16] Andre Iguodala: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andre-iguodala.htm

[17] Philadelphia 76ers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/philadelphia-76ers.htm

[18] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[19] New Jersey Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[20] Kevin Love: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-love.htm

[21] Minnesota Timberwolves: http://media.weei.com/basketball/minnesota-timberwolves.htm

[22] Los Angeles Lakers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-lakers.htm

[23] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[24] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[25] Chicago Bulls: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chicago-bulls.htm

[26] Russell Westbrook: http://media.weei.com/basketball/russell-westbrook.htm

[27] Mike Krzyzewski: http://media.weei.com/ncaa/coach-mike-krzyzewski.htm

[28] > Rondo makes first cut for Team USA" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/28/rondo-makes-final-team-usa-roster/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[29]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.