- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

C’s officially sign Wafer

Posted By Paul Flannery On August 3, 2010 @ 1:57 pm In General | No Comments

The Celtics [1] made it official, signing Von Wafer [2] for the 2010-11 season. Terms were not announced, but it is believed to be for one season for the veteran minimum. (Here’s a more in-depth look at Wafer [3]).

Wafer gives the Celtics 13 players under contract with second round pick Luke Harangody expected to be the 14th player once he reaches agreement on a contract.

The current Celtics roster is as follows:

PG: Rajon Rondo [4], Nate Robinson [5], Avery Bradley [6]

SG: Ray Allen [7], Von Wafer

SF: Paul Pierce [8], Marquis Daniels [9]

PF: Kevin Garnett [10], Glen Davis [11]

C: Kendrick Perkins [12], Jermaine O’Neal [13], Semih Erden, Rasheed Wallace [14]

Non-guaranteed: Oliver Lafayette, Tony Gaffney

Second round pick: Luke Harangody


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/08/03/cs-officially-sign-wafer/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Von Wafer: http://media.weei.com/basketball/von-wafer.htm

[3] Here’s a more in-depth look at Wafer: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/07/29/what-von-wafer-does-for-the-celtics/

[4] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[5] Nate Robinson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/nate-robinson.htm

[6] Avery Bradley: http://media.weei.com/basketball/avery-bradley.htm

[7] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Marquis Daniels: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marquis-daniels.htm

[10] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[11] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[12] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[13] Jermaine O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jermaine-oneal.htm

[14] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[15] > C’s officially sign Wafer" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/08/03/cs-officially-sign-wafer/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.