- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Lucky Luke Harangody active for the 1st time

Posted By Mike Petraglia On October 29, 2010 @ 7:25 pm In General | 2 Comments

After two sluggish games to start the season, Jermaine O’Neal [1] – playing with torn cartilage in his left wrist – is getting the night off against the New York Knicks [2]. Rookie Luke Harangody is active for the first time this season in three games.

O’Neal was just 1-for-5 in the first two games, scoring just three points. Harangody, drafted in the second round (52nd overall) last June out of Notre Dame [3], was named to the AirTran Airways All-Summer League first team after averaging 16.6 points and 6.8 rebounds in July.

The Celtics [4] will stick with the same starting lineup of Ray Allen [5], Rajon Rondo [6], Shaquille O’Neal [7], Paul Pierce [8] and Kevin Garnett [9] as they look to bounce back over .500 against New York.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/10/29/lucky-luke-harangody-active-for-the-1st-time/

URLs in this post:

[1] Jermaine O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jermaine-oneal.htm

[2] New York Knicks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-york-knicks.htm

[3] Notre Dame: http://media.weei.com/ncaa/notre-dame-fighting-irish.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[6] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[7] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[8] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[9] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[10] > Lucky Luke Harangody active for the 1st time" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/10/29/lucky-luke-harangody-active-for-the-1st-time/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.