- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Big Baby’s book release

Posted By WEEI On November 13, 2010 @ 1:58 pm In General | No Comments

Glen Davis [1] will be signing copies of his new children’s book, Basketball with Big Baby, on Tuesday, Nov. 16, at the Lowell Beer Works. Here is the release detailing the event:

On Tuesday November 16th, come join Celtics star Glen ‘€œBig Baby’€ Davis at Lowell Beer Works as he introduces and signs his new children’€™s book, Basketball with Big Baby.

Proceeds from the event will go to benefit the C2 Mission, which is a charitable foundation to benefit children and families affected by Cerebral Palsy and Cystic Fibrosis. Written by Lowell Spinners Vice President Jon Goode, and illustrated by current Boston College [2] student Rachel Gregorio, Basketball with Big Baby stars the power forward as himself as he spells out the word ‘€œBASKETBALL’€ with different adjectives he believes in when playing the game he loves.

Beginning at 6 p.m., with a $25 Donation you will receive admission into this private event as well as a copy of Basketball with Big Baby book for him to personally autograph. Complementary appetizers will be served. Other entertainment includes a silent auction, raffle and a Boston Celtics [3] Trivia Challenge.

‘€œI am honored to have had the opportunity to write a second children’€™s book with ‘€œBig Baby’€ Davis of the Celtics,’€ said Goode, who previously authored ‘€œPitching with the Papelbons’€ with Boston Red Sox [4] closer Jonathan Papelbon [5]. ‘€œBig Baby has been great to work with and we are both extremely excited to share this with parents and kids who are Celtics fans.’€

Space is limited and to reserve a spot on the guest list and a copy of the book please RSVP Jon Goode at (978) 805-5106 or by emailing jgoode@lowellspinners.com.

Lowell Beer Works is located at 201 Cabot Street in Lowell, just steps from the Lowell Spinner’€™s LeLacheur Park.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/11/13/big-babys-book-release/

URLs in this post:

[1] Glen Davis: http://media.weei.com/basketball/glen-davis.htm

[2] Boston College: http://media.weei.com/ncaa/boston-college-eagles.htm

[3] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[4] Boston Red Sox: http://media.weei.com/baseball/boston-red-sox.htm

[5] Jonathan Papelbon: http://media.weei.com/baseball/jonathan-papelbon.htm

[6] > Big Baby’s book release" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/11/13/big-babys-book-release/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[7]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.