- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Kevin Garnett, Rajon Rondo among leaders in All-Star balloting

Posted By Paul Flannery On December 30, 2010 @ 1:17 pm In General | No Comments

Kevin Garnett [1] and Rajon Rondo [2] are among the starters for the Eastern Conference in the latest round of All-Star balloting, released Thursday by the NBA. Garnett and Rondo both ranked second at their positions (behind Miami’s LeBron James [3] and Dwyane Wade [4], respectively).

Orlando center Dwight Howard [5] has the most votes of any Eastern Conference player, with Shaquille O’Neal [6] in second at the center position.

Garnett leads Amar’e Stoudemire by about 75,000 votes for the second starting forward spot with Paul Pierce [7] a distant fourth. Rondo’s lead over Derrick Rose [8] is a little more than 50,000 votes. Fans can vote on NBA.com [9] and the final results will be announced Jan. 27.

Here’s a breakdown of the latest results as supplied by the NBA:

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: LeBron James (Mia) 969,459; Kevin Garnett (Bos) 712,555; Amar’€™e Stoudemire (NYK) 637,486; Paul Pierce (Bos) 381,348; Chris Bosh (Mia) 260,007; Josh Smith (Atl) 193,897; Carlos Boozer (Chi) 159,073; Danilo Gallinari (NYK) 127,726; Andre Iguodala [10] (Phi) 115,660; Danny Granger [11] (Ind) 107,145.

Guards: Dwyane Wade (Mia) 938,402; Rajon Rondo (Bos) 777,310; Derrick Rose (Chi) 721,122; Ray Allen [12] (Bos) 392,441; John Wall [13] (Was) 169,219; Gilbert Arenas [14] (Orl) 144,889; Brandon Jennings [15] (Mil) 128,556; Raymond Felton [16] (NYK) 105,425; Joe Johnson [17] (Atl) 99,598; Jamal Crawford [18] (Atl) 97,809.

Centers: Dwight Howard (Orl) 988,572; Shaquille O’Neal (Bos) 410,663; Joakim Noah [19] (Chi) 153,657; Al Horford (Atl) 120,404; Andrew Bogut [20] (Mil) 110,153; Andrea Bargnani (Tor) 92,822; Brook Lopez [21] (NJ) 77,048; Roy Hibbert [22] (Ind) 70,698; JaVale McGee (Was) 59,508; Ben Wallace [23] (Det) 44,375.

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Forwards: Kevin Durant [24] (Okc) 735,521; Carmelo Anthony (Den) 602,516; Pau Gasol [25] (LAL) 597,201; Dirk Nowitzki [26] (Dal) 447,737; Tim Duncan [27] (SA) 436,651; Blake Griffin [28] (LAC) 435,857; Lamar Odom (LAL) 232,299; Luis Scola (Hou) 197,728; Kevin Love [29] (Min) 171,945; Caron Butler (Dal) 168,937.

Guards: Kobe Bryant [30] (LAL) 1,153,694; Chris Paul [31] (NOH) 585,690; Manu Ginobili [32] (SA) 403,632; Steve Nash [33] (Pho) 321,659; Deron Williams (Utah) 313,011; Jason Kidd [34] (Dal) 234,779; Russell Westbrook [35] (Okc) 233,593; Tony Parker [36] (SA) 219,378; Vince Carter [37] (Pho) 185,213; Eric Gordon [38] (LAC) 179,917.

Centers: Yao Ming [39] (Hou) 637,527; Andrew Bynum [40] (LAL) 376,283; Brendan Haywood [41] (Dal) 215,905; Nenê (Den) 211,475; Marc Gasol (Mem) 205,227; Emeka Okafor [42] (NOH) 172,012; Chris Kaman [43] (LAC) 131,741; Marcus Camby [44] (Por) 111,346; Andris Biedrins (GS) 65,908; Robin Lopez (Pho) 62,199.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/12/30/kevin-garnett-rajon-rondo-among-leaders-in-all-star-balloting/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[4] Dwyane Wade: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwyane-wade.htm

[5] Dwight Howard: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dwight-howard.htm

[6] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[7] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[8] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[9] Fans can vote on NBA.com: http://www.nba.com/allstar2011/asb/eng/landing.jsp?referrer=&cid=

[10] Andre Iguodala: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andre-iguodala.htm

[11] Danny Granger: http://media.weei.com/basketball/danny-granger.htm

[12] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[13] John Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall.htm

[14] Gilbert Arenas: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gilbert-arenas.htm

[15] Brandon Jennings: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-jennings.htm

[16] Raymond Felton: http://media.weei.com/basketball/raymond-felton.htm

[17] Joe Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joe-johnson.htm

[18] Jamal Crawford: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jamal-crawford.htm

[19] Joakim Noah: http://media.weei.com/basketball/joakim-noah.htm

[20] Andrew Bogut: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bogut.htm

[21] Brook Lopez: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brook-lopez.htm

[22] Roy Hibbert: http://media.weei.com/basketball/roy-hibbert.htm

[23] Ben Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ben-wallace.htm

[24] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[25] Pau Gasol: http://media.weei.com/basketball/pau-gasol.htm

[26] Dirk Nowitzki: http://media.weei.com/basketball/dirk-nowitzki.htm

[27] Tim Duncan: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tim-duncan.htm

[28] Blake Griffin: http://media.weei.com/basketball/blake-griffin.htm

[29] Kevin Love: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-love.htm

[30] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[31] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[32] Manu Ginobili: http://media.weei.com/basketball/manu-ginobili.htm

[33] Steve Nash: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-nash.htm

[34] Jason Kidd: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-kidd.htm

[35] Russell Westbrook: http://media.weei.com/basketball/russell-westbrook.htm

[36] Tony Parker: http://media.weei.com/basketball/tony-parker.htm

[37] Vince Carter: http://media.weei.com/basketball/vince-carter.htm

[38] Eric Gordon: http://media.weei.com/basketball/eric-gordon.htm

[39] Yao Ming: http://media.weei.com/basketball/yao-ming.htm

[40] Andrew Bynum: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andrew-bynum.htm

[41] Brendan Haywood: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brendan-haywood.htm

[42] Emeka Okafor: http://media.weei.com/basketball/emeka-okafor.htm

[43] Chris Kaman: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-kaman.htm

[44] Marcus Camby: http://media.weei.com/basketball/marcus-camby.htm

[45] > Kevin Garnett, Rajon Rondo among leaders in All-Star balloting" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2010/12/30/kevin-garnett-rajon-rondo-among-leaders-in-all-star-balloting/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[46]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.