- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Four Celtics headed for All-Star Game

Posted By WEEI On February 3, 2011 @ 7:13 pm In General | No Comments

Kevin Garnett [1], Ray Allen [2], Paul Pierce [3] and Rajon Rondo [4] were all named to the 2011 NBA All-Star Game on Thursday night, joining head coach Doc Rivers [5] on the Eastern Conference team. It’s the ninth time in NBA history that four teammates have been named to one squad, and the first since 2006 when the Pistons had four. The Celtics [6] have done it three times ‘€” 1953, 1962 and 1975.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/02/03/four-celtics-headed-for-all-star-game/

URLs in this post:

[1] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[2] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[3] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[4] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[5] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[6] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[7] > Four Celtics headed for All-Star Game" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/02/03/four-celtics-headed-for-all-star-game/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.