- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Welcome to town, Carlos Arroyo

Posted By Mike Petraglia On March 8, 2011 @ 12:41 pm In General | 2 Comments

p


brightcove.createExperiences();

WALTHAM — Sporting a bandage on his left [non-shooting] middle finger, Carlos Arroyo [1] showed up for his first official practice with his new team on Tuesday at the Boston Celtics [2] training facility.

He was given time at the point guard, opposite Rajon Rondo [3], while Delonte West [4] [sprained right ankle] continued to watch from the sideline and go through stretching exercises.

If cleared West could join Arroyo in time for Wednesday’s game against Blake Griffin [5] and the Los Angeles Clippers [6].

After celebrating his 39th birthday on Sunday, Shaquille O’Neal [7], meanwhile, was not at practice and has not been cleared yet from a strained right Achilles.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/03/08/welcome-to-town-carlos-arroyo/

URLs in this post:

[1] Carlos Arroyo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/carlos-arroyo.htm

[2] Boston Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Delonte West: http://media.weei.com/basketball/delonte-west.htm

[5] Blake Griffin: http://media.weei.com/basketball/blake-griffin.htm

[6] Los Angeles Clippers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/los-angeles-clippers.htm

[7] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[8] > Welcome to town, Carlos Arroyo" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/03/08/welcome-to-town-carlos-arroyo/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.