- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Kevin Garnett loves playing table tennis

Posted By Ben Rohrbach On August 18, 2011 @ 1:18 pm In General | No Comments

Not much needs to be said about this brief video from China Central Television [1] of Celtics [2] forward Kevin Garnett [3] towering over his Chinese fans, throwing down dunks and getting schooled in table tennis, other than the fact that KG appears to be having an amazing time on the second leg of his Anta promotional tour — in Wuhan, the capital of China’s Hubei province and the most populous city in Central China.

Here are some pictures of Garnett’s trip (courtesy of CCTV), followed by some Celtics links:

Now that you’ve gotten your KG fix for the day, here are a few Celtics links to help you forget about the NBA lockout:


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/18/kevin-garnett-loves-playing-table-tennis/

URLs in this post:

[1] from China Central Television: http://english.cntv.cn/program/sportsscene/20110818/116053.shtml

[2] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Shaq’s directorial debut: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OdBLbWbTsE&feature=player_embedded

[5] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[6] blogged about: http://boston.com/community/blogs/paul_pierce/2011/08/hgtv_bing_hook_up_my_alma_mate.html

[7] interesting video sans audio: http://www.nationofblue.com/john-wall-picking-rajon-rondo-s-brain-9167/

[8] John Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall.htm

[9] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[10] went skydiving: http://www.bostonherald.com/track/inside_track/view.bg?articleid=1359673&srvc=home&position=also

[11] Jermaine O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jermaine-oneal.htm

[12] got Punk’d: http://v.ku6.com/show/cD8wWy5mAXORD2qn.html

[13] interesting look: http://shakyankles.com/2011/08/17/essay-evaluating-the-wonders-of-a-nba-amnesty-clause-part-v/

[14] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[15] Rasheed Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rasheed-wallace.htm

[16] still playing basketball: http://www.grantland.com/blog/the-triangle/post/_/id/1326/at-the-n-c-pro-am-the-rucker-of-the-south

[17] Jeff Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jeff-green.htm

[18] highlights: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eiPxcv8ZoZ8

[19] Janet Jackson claims: http://www.startribune.com/entertainment/music/127784943.html

[20] > Kevin Garnett loves playing table tennis" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/18/kevin-garnett-loves-playing-table-tennis/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.