- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Your daily Rajon Rondo update: Cornhole dominance

Posted By Ben Rohrbach On September 2, 2011 @ 10:27 am In General | 1 Comment

Around 2 a.m. on Friday morning, Celtics [1] point guard Rajon Rondo [2] tweeted this photo of himself playing cornhole with the claim that he and former University of Louisville [3] guard Alhaji Mohammed went 29-1 on the night. His opponents, former Atlanta Hawks [4] forward Donta Smith and former Howard University all-conference player James “Mac” Wilkinson, disputed that claim, simply responding: “False [5].”

I guess Rondo can shoot after all. Good thing President Obama wasn’t around to crack jokes. And cue the Corey Hart [6] music: “I wear my sunglasses at night, so I can, so I can”

As always, here’s the quick rundown of what has been an extremely busy offseason for Rondo …


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/09/02/your-daily-rajon-rondo-update-cornhole-dominance/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] Louisville: http://media.weei.com/ncaa/louisville-cardinals.htm

[4] Atlanta Hawks: http://media.weei.com/basketball/atlanta-hawks.htm

[5] False: http://twitter.com/#!/MindOfMac/status/109504232570368000

[6] Corey Hart: http://media.weei.com/baseball/corey-hart.htm

[7] revealing to reporters: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/07/14/rajon-rondo-its-the-worst-pain-ive-ever-been-in-playing-ball/

[8] Rondo told Yahoo! Sports: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/07/26/rajon-rondo-and-his-celtics-teammates-let-the-kendrick-perkins-trade-get-into-their-heads/

[9] evidence of Rondo’€™s healing elbow: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/07/27/rajon-rondo-can-bend-his-elbow-just-fine/

[10] playing in an August 15 exhibition game: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/07/28/impromptu-irish-coffee-the-next-bill-russell/

[11] John Calipari alerted us: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/07/29/your-daily-rajon-rondo-update-back-to-school/

[12] John Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall.htm

[13] attended Patriots training camp: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/01/your-daily-rajon-rondo-update-at-patriots-practice/

[14] Bill Belichick: http://media.weei.com/football/bill-belichick.htm

[15] Vince Wilfork: http://media.weei.com/football/vince-wilfork.htm

[16] Chad Ochocinco: http://media.weei.com/football/chad-ochocinco.htm

[17] he revealed to ESPN.com: http://espn.go.com/boston/nba/story/_/id/6827948/rajon-rondo-full-range-motion-swollen-elbow?campaign=rss&source=NBAHeadlines

[18] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[19] Rondo told reporters: http://www.weei.com/sports/boston/this-just-in/21129806/rondo-undecided-overseas-option

[20] arrested for public intoxication: http://www.weei.com/sports/boston/this-just-in/21129836/reports-perkins-arrested-hometown

[21] playing for a team: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/16/10-things-i-heard-about-celtics-ii/

[22] John Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall-wizards.htm

[23] DeMarcus Cousins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/demarcus-cousins.htm

[24] praised his leadership: http://community.lex18.com/acutler/?p=1123

[25] Shaquille O’Neal: http://media.weei.com/basketball/shaquille-oneal.htm

[26] a President Barack Obama quip: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/17/president-obama-why-doesnt-ray-allen-teach-rajon-rondo-to-shoot/

[27] the King of the Rock 1-on-1 basketball tournament: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/08/19/your-daily-rajon-rondo-update-on-alcatraz/

[28] > Your daily Rajon Rondo update: Cornhole dominance" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2011/09/02/your-daily-rajon-rondo-update-cornhole-dominance/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[29]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.