- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Celtics report ‘full participation’ in shootaround, ready for Game 2

Posted By Mike Petraglia On May 14, 2012 @ 11:52 am In General | 2 Comments


brightcove.createExperiences();

WALTHAM — In a sign that all hands will again be on deck for Monday night’s Game 2 against the Sixers, the Celtics [1] reported full participation in the brief shootaround Monday morning.

Team owner Wyc Grousbeck attended and watched from the sidelines as the team went through mostly a series a halfcourt sets in preparation for Monday night’s game, which tips off at 7 p.m. at TD Garden.

Paul Pierce [2] (left knee), Ray Allen [3] (right ankle), Avery Bradley [4] (left shoulder) and Mickael Pietrus [5] (right knee) all took part in the workout.

How will the Celtics come out for Game 2? Take a look above at Doc Rivers [6] in his postgame presser from Game 1 and you can probably see what he and the coaching staff talked about Monday morning as they look to get a stranglehold on the series.

The Celtics are looking to go up 2-0 in the best-of-seven Eastern Conference semifinal series after Saturday’s 92-91 win, a game they trailed by 10 with under 11 minutes remaining. The series shifts to Philadelphia for Game 3 Wednesday night and Game 4 Friday night.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/05/14/celtics-report-full-participation-in-shootaround-ready-for-game-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Avery Bradley: http://media.weei.com/basketball/avery-bradley.htm

[5] Mickael Pietrus: http://media.weei.com/basketball/mickael-pietrus.htm

[6] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[7] > Celtics report ‘full participation’ in shootaround, ready for Game 2" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/05/14/celtics-report-full-participation-in-shootaround-ready-for-game-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.