- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Irish Coffee: Everybody Loves Rajon

Posted By Ben Rohrbach On July 30, 2012 @ 3:03 pm In General | No Comments

Celtics [1] floor general Rajon Rondo [2] isn’t the only one who thinks he’s “the best point guard in the league [3].” Whether he was drinking at the time or not, Jason Kidd [4] told former Mavericks teammate Jason Terry [5] that Rondo is “the best point guard in the game [6]. Deron Williams is great. Steve Nash [7] is great also. There’s a couple other guys — Derrick Rose [8], [Chris Paul [9]] — but he said, ‘Rajon Rondo plays both ends of the floor, and he plays the game like a throwback. He’s an old school point guard. He knows how to initiate, get his guys involved and still go get his.”

That’s why we sorted through Rondo’s interviews from the 2012-13 NBA season to edit the first episode of the latest Boston-based sitcom: “Everybody Loves Rajon.” Enjoy the (extremely) dry comedic stylings of Rajon Rondo. And while you’re at it, don’t forget to check out “The Kevin Garnett Comedy Hour [10].”


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/07/30/irish-coffee-everybody-loves-rajon/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] the best point guard in the league: http://www.weei.com/sports/boston/this-just-in/21214671/rondo-i-am-best-point-guard-nba

[4] Jason Kidd: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-kidd.htm

[5] Jason Terry: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jason-terry.htm

[6] the best point guard in the game: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p5e-LwQ8Qho&feature=player_embedded

[7] Steve Nash: http://media.weei.com/basketball/steve-nash.htm

[8] Derrick Rose: http://media.weei.com/basketball/derrick-rose.htm

[9] Chris Paul: http://media.weei.com/basketball/chris-paul-new-orleans.htm

[10] The Kevin Garnett Comedy Hour: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnwG74TgS88

[11] > Irish Coffee: Everybody Loves Rajon" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/07/30/irish-coffee-everybody-loves-rajon/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.