- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Kevin Garnett gives Ray Allen the cold shoulder

Posted By Mike Petraglia On October 30, 2012 @ 9:05 pm In General | 1 Comment

Just before coming in and making his debut for the Miami Heat [1] to a standing ovation at American Airlines Arena [2], Ray Allen [3] went over to the Celtics [4] bench to shake hands with Doc Rivers [5] and assistants Kevin Eastman and Armond Hill.

The look from Hill was chilly but nothing compared to when he tried going around Eastman and tap old teammate Kevin Garnett [6] on the left shoulder. Garnett didn’t budge as the above .GIF from www.gifulmination.com shows.

See video of the incident below:


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/10/30/kevin-garnett-gives-ray-allen-the-cold-shoulder/

URLs in this post:

[1] Miami Heat: http://media.weei.com/basketball/miami-heat.htm

[2] American Airlines Arena: http://media.weei.com/basketball/american-airlines-arena.htm

[3] Ray Allen: http://media.weei.com/basketball/ray-allen-celtics.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[6] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[7] > Kevin Garnett gives Ray Allen the cold shoulder" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/10/30/kevin-garnett-gives-ray-allen-the-cold-shoulder/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.