- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Rajon Rondo ejected as Kris Humphries starts brawl with Kevin Garnett and Celtics

Posted By Mike Petraglia On November 28, 2012 @ 9:10 pm In General | No Comments

Rajon Rondo [1] was ejected from Wednesday night’s game with the Nets [2] in the aftermath of a brawl with 29.5 seconds left in the first half. As a result, his streak of consecutive games with double figure assists ends at 37 games.

Kevin Garnett [3] was fouled under the Celtics [4]‘ basket by Kris Humphries. Pushing and shoving immediately ensued, as Garnett also got into a shoving match with Gerald Wallace [5]. Rondo into a shoving match with Humphries and the altercation spilled into the first two rows of seats under the basket. Wallace and Humphries picked up technical fouls and second techinals on the play, resulting in automatic ejection. Rondo was the only Celtic ejected.

The first half was a frustrating one for the Celtics, who trailed by as much as 21 points. They made a late charge and cut the Nets lead down to 13, 51-38, at the half. Rondo finished with six points and three assists in 18 minutes. He finishes tied with John Stockton [6] with the second-longest double-digit assist streak in history at 37 games, nine behind the all-time leader, Magic Johnson [7].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/11/28/rajon-rondo-ejected-as-kris-humphries-starts-brawl-with-kevin-garnett-and-celtics/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[2] the Nets: http://media.weei.com/basketball/new-jersey-nets.htm

[3] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[4] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[5] Gerald Wallace: http://media.weei.com/basketball/gerald-wallace.htm

[6] John Stockton: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-stockton.htm

[7] Magic Johnson: http://media.weei.com/basketball/magic-johnson.htm

[8] > Rajon Rondo ejected as Kris Humphries starts brawl with Kevin Garnett and Celtics" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2012/11/28/rajon-rondo-ejected-as-kris-humphries-starts-brawl-with-kevin-garnett-and-celtics/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.