- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Avery Bradley (ribs) out as Leandro Barbosa starts

Posted By Mike Petraglia On January 18, 2013 @ 6:48 pm In General | 4 Comments

Avery Bradley [1] will sit out Friday night’s game against the Bulls with sore ribs suffered in Wednesday’s loss to the Hornets. Leandro Barbosa [2] will make his second start of the season in his place.

Friday’s starting five of Rajon Rondo [3], Barbosa, Kevin Garnett [4], Brandon Bass [5] and Paul Pierce [6] marks the 11th different lineup coach Doc Rivers [7] has used this season.

This is the first game Bradley has missed since missing the first 30 games as he recovered from shoulder surgeries. The team went 14-16 in his absence. With Bradley back, the Celtics [8] are 6-2 and have improved their defense significantly. Bradley is averaging 8.1 points in eight games while the team has not allowed 100 points. The Celtics are allowing just 86.8 points in Bradley’s return.

For more, visit the Celtics team page at weei.com/celtics [9].


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/01/18/avery-bradley-ribs-out-as-leandro-barbosa-starts/

URLs in this post:

[1] Avery Bradley: http://media.weei.com/basketball/avery-bradley.htm

[2] Leandro Barbosa: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leandro-barbosa.htm

[3] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[4] Kevin Garnett: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-garnett.htm

[5] Brandon Bass: http://media.weei.com/basketball/brandon-bass.htm

[6] Paul Pierce: http://media.weei.com/basketball/paul-pierce.htm

[7] Doc Rivers: http://media.weei.com/basketball/doc-rivers.htm

[8] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[9] weei.com/celtics: http://www.weei.com/celtics

[10] > Avery Bradley (ribs) out as Leandro Barbosa starts" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/01/18/avery-bradley-ribs-out-as-leandro-barbosa-starts/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.