- Green Street - http://greenstreet.weei.com -

Athletes react, send well-wishes to Rajon Rondo on Twitter

Posted By WEEI On January 28, 2013 @ 9:58 am In General | No Comments

Following the news that Celtics [1] guard Rajon Rondo [2] tore his right ACL, ending his season, fellow athletes weighed in on the injury on Twitter. Below are some of the tweets.


Article printed from Green Street: http://greenstreet.weei.com

URL to article: http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/01/28/athletes-react-send-well-wishes-to-rajon-rondo-on-twitter/

URLs in this post:

[1] Celtics: http://media.weei.com/basketball/boston-celtics.htm

[2] Rajon Rondo: http://media.weei.com/basketball/rajon-rondo.htm

[3] #respect: https://twitter.com/search/%23respect

[4] Kobe Bryant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kobe-bryant.htm

[5] January 28, 2013: https://twitter.com/kobebryant/status/295692543344119809

[6] LeBron James: http://media.weei.com/basketball/lebron-james.htm

[7] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/KingJames/status/295660351087837185

[8] rajonrondo: https://twitter.com/rajonrondo

[9] Kevin Durant: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kevin-durant.htm

[10] January 28, 2013: https://twitter.com/KDTrey5/status/295732590760038401

[11] James Harden: http://media.weei.com/basketball/james-harden.htm

[12] January 28, 2013: https://twitter.com/JHarden13/status/295718712747642880

[13] Kendrick Perkins: http://media.weei.com/basketball/kendrick-perkins.htm

[14] January 28, 2013: https://twitter.com/KendrickPerkins/status/295686525893619712

[15] Andre Iguodala: http://media.weei.com/basketball/andre-iguodala.htm

[16] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/andre/status/295651675522363392

[17] Courtney Lee: http://media.weei.com/basketball/courtney-lee.htm

[18] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/CourtneyLee2211/status/295671289706856448

[19] Jeff Green: http://media.weei.com/basketball/jeff-green.htm

[20] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/unclejeffgreen/status/295662623343656960

[21] #CelticsNation: https://twitter.com/search/%23CelticsNation

[22] Leandro Barbosa: http://media.weei.com/basketball/leandro-barbosa.htm

[23] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/TheBlur_Barbosa/status/295652481189433344

[24] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/KyrieIrving/status/295634958926610432

[25] John Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall.htm

[26] John_Wall: http://media.weei.com/basketball/john-wall-wizards.htm

[27] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/John_Wall/status/295665718039552000

[28] Greg Stiemsma: http://media.weei.com/basketball/greg-stiemsma.htm

[29] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/gregstiemsma/status/295674213111578624

[30] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/RealDealBeal23/status/295635767202570240

[31] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/RGIII/status/295650585225592832

[32] #RoadtoRecovery: https://twitter.com/search/%23RoadtoRecovery

[33] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/Chan95Jones/status/295627626045898752

[34] Julian Edelman: http://media.weei.com/football/julian-edelman.htm

[35] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/Edelman11/status/295669474168811520

[36] Jonathan Dwyer: http://media.weei.com/football/jonathan-dwyer.htm

[37] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/JDwyer27/status/295635425811369984

[38] #Rondo: https://twitter.com/search/%23Rondo

[39] #sadtweet: https://twitter.com/search/%23sadtweet

[40] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/middlebrooks/status/295623946529828865

[41] January 27, 2013: https://twitter.com/RWesty25/status/295639034632482818

[42] > Athletes react, send well-wishes to Rajon Rondo on Twitter" data-url="http://greenstreet.weei.com/sports/boston/basketball/celtics/2013/01/28/athletes-react-send-well-wishes-to-rajon-rondo-on-twitter/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[43]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.